NZSSES Annual General Meeting Announced

15 November 2010

Thursday 16 December 2010
The Annual General Meeting will start at 4pm
Strata Lounge, University of Auckland

Our Chair, Dr Carol Boyle has indicated her willingness to continue in her role as chair.

All of the current committee members are available for re-election except for Misty Mossman. We thank Misty for her years of service to NZSSES and acknowledge her increasing role with the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries is giving her less time and results in increasing conflicts of interest.

Dan Hikuroa of the Earth Sciences Department at the University of Auckland has indicated a willingness to be part of the NZSSES committee and has been co-opted in the lead up to the Transitions to Sustainability Conference.

Committee nomination form (95 kB PDF)
AGM rules (31 kB PDF)
NZSSES Charter (49 kB PDF)